Board of Directors

The Green Advantage Board of Directors defines the organization’s strategic plan, budget, and certification activities. It appoints the Advisory Board, Certification Boards, and the Chief Executive Officer. It ensures objectivity and impartiality, and manages conflict of interest throughout the organization. Nominations for the governing Board are submitted to the Executive Committee, and elected by the Board of Directors.

Lorna Bravo

Tina Dortch, Secretary

Barbara Englehart, Treasurer

Chris Haddox

James Mayer, Vice Chair

Grady O’Rear, President/CEO

Dean Rodeheaver

Advisory Board

To enhance the direction and expert guidance of Green Advantage, the organization has established an Advisory Board made up of environmental luminaries who significantly influence sustainability causes.

The Advisory Board Includes:

Denis Hayes

Amory Lovins

Susan Maxman

Mona Sahlin

International Green Builder Certification Board

The International Green Builder Certification Board is responsible for ensuring the integrity, impartiality, and fairness of the standards documented in the Compendium, from which the Green Advantage Certified Associate (GACA) and the Green Advantage Certified Practitioner (GACP) certification exams are drawn. This Board also approves requisites and specifications for the GACA and GACP certification exams and determines target audiences for these certifications. Certification Board members are appointed by the Board of Directors.

James Scott Brew

Daniel Castro-Lacouture

Alicia Cuervo

Lance Davis

Richard Dooley

David Eisenberg

Shannan Garretson

Bruce Hammond

Alexander (Alec) H. Hay

Rob Holsten

Werner Jager*

Scott Kelting

Jim Kerr

Ed Lewis

Dave Metzger

Chuck Miccolis

Svetlana Olbina

Georg Reichard

Keith Robinson

Chris Rotenberry

Kevin Stack

James Sullivan

Maruja Torres-Antonini

Jim Touey*

Darryl Williford

* Ex-officio

PCRA/ICRA Subject Matter Experts

Pre-Construction Risk Assessment/Infection Control Risk Assessment Subject Matter Experts include:

James A. Antonucci

Cathryn Balestrieri

Daniel Castro-Lacouture

Michael Compton

Mike Gonzalez

Kenneth Haber

Andrew Joca

Ed Lewis

Joe MacInness

Karlo Martin

Svetlana Olbina

Patrick Smith

Tyler White

Staff & Consultants

Green Advantage is fortunate to have a dedicated, highly-skilled staff who bring diverse, creative, state-of-the-art planning, implementation, and evaluation activity throughout the work of the organization.

Green Advantage provides rich educational experiences to bachelor and graduate level students from various colleges and universities who are seeking “real-world” experience in spearheading green solutions in the construction industry.

Maria Orlando Edelen

Diane McKay Lebherz

Grady O’Rear, President/CEO

Ruth Snyder

Maruja Torres-Antonini

Betsy Van Ness